How to Ban Someone on TikTok

There are several ways of restricting your interaction with another user on TikTok – from reporting them for inappropriate content…

There are several ways of restricting your interaction with another user on TikTok – from reporting them for inappropriate content or harassment, to blocking them from seeing your content.

A TikTok ban tends to be activated by moderators or by TikTok itself. As a user, the most you can do to exhibit a ban on someone’s profile is to report them. In this article, we’re taking you through the steps to report someone and force TikTok to ban them – as well as other ways of restricting their access to your profile.

Reporting Someone to Get Them Banned

When you report a user or their content, you force TikTok moderators to assess their videos and consider whether they are violating any guidelines set in place for users.

The reporting process asks you to identify the reason for reporting, which gives you an opportunity to outline spam, harassment, inappropriate content, or something else.

If enough users report the same account, then it will likely result in a temporary if not permanent ban, based on the nature and severity of the issue.

Blocking a User From Accessing Your Content / Profile

If a user is not violating specific guidelines but is bothering you in some way, perhaps for personal reasons, then you may choose to block them instead.

This creates a barrier between them and your account, so they can’t see your videos, send you messages, or interact with your profile at all. This is the best way of protecting your own user experience on the app.

Blocks can be placed onto a user, and removed again, with incredible ease – making this a foolproof way of controlling your own experience and interactions on the app.

And there you have it! Two ways of potentially banning someone else on TikTok, either from interacting with you or from posting for a temporary or prolonged period of time. We hope this helps!