How to Block Someone on TikTok

Are you receiving unwanted attention, comments, or messages from another user on TikTok? Blocking them is one of the easiest…

Jump to section 👇

In this article

Are you receiving unwanted attention, comments, or messages from another user on TikTok?

Blocking them is one of the easiest solutions, preventing them from being able to see your videos or engage with you directly – whether it be via message, comments, followers, or likes.

Best of all, blocking someone on TikTok takes less than a minute (and is just as easy to reverse, should you change your mind later down the line and wish to unblock them again!)

3 Steps to Block Someone

  1. Head to the profile of the user that you want to block
  2. Click on the 3 dots in the top right hand corner of their profile page
  3. Select ‘Block’ from the list of options

You will be asked for a few details which you need to complete to confirm your action. If you decide you want to unblock them in the future, you can do so by following steps 1 & 2, then selecting ‘Unblock’ from the menu of options.

And there you have it! A simple process that can be used to protect and safeguard your profile and TikTok activity from unwanted attention and comments. There are countless reasons why you might want to block another user – and we hope that this article helps to make the process as clean and straightforward as possible.