How to Delete All Instagram Posts

There are countless reasons why you might decide it’s time to delete all of your Instagram posts and start again….

Jump to section 👇

In this article

There are countless reasons why you might decide it’s time to delete all of your Instagram posts and start again.

Maybe you are looking to reignite an old account and purge it of all outdated content before starting from scratch.

Maybe you’re taking over an existing account and want to really make it your own.

Maybe, like some of the A-list celebrities out there, you’re having a diva moment and feel tired and bored of the same old Instagram posts.

Whatever it is, it isn’t hard to delete all of your Instagram posts quickly and without manually going in and deleting each one individually. 

Here’s how to do it in 5 quick steps. 

5 Steps To Delete All Your Instagram Posts

  1. On your profile page, click on the menu button in the top right hand corner of the page
  2. Select ‘Your Activity’ from the list
  3. Underneath the ‘Content You Shared’ section, select ‘Posts’
  4. This will bring up your Instagram grid with all the posts you’ve shared to the platform in one place. Click on ‘Select’ in the top right hand corner and start selecting all of the posts that you want to delete
  5. When you’re ready to delete, click on ‘Delete’ along the bottom of the screen. The number in brackets next to the Delete button tells you exactly how many posts you are removing

NOTE: If you want to remove the posts from your grid but keep them just in case you change your mind at a later date, why not use the Archive feature. This essentially hides your posts without removing them completely, allowing you as the account owner to find and reinstate them should you wish to. 

We hope this helps you to use Instagram in a way that works for you!