How to Log Out of TikTok

Are you logged into TikTok on a device that isn’t yours, or that you’re looking to sell or get rid…

Jump to section 👇

In this article

Are you logged into TikTok on a device that isn’t yours, or that you’re looking to sell or get rid of?

Perhaps you’ve logged into a friend or family members device for quick access to your profile, or you want to log out of a smartphone or tablet that you’re giving / selling to someone else.

Whatever the case, knowing how to log out of TikTok is crucial for your personal security and data protection. It ensures that others cannot access your TikTok account or the information linked with that account, and do not have visibility of your friends’ profiles.

By the end of this article, you should be able to log out of your TikTok account in just a few short moves.

3 Steps to Log Out of TikTok Account

  1. Navigate to your profile on TikTok and select the menu button in the top right hand corner, indicated by the three horizontal lines icon
  2. Select ‘Settings and Privacy’ then scroll right down to the bottom of the menu
  3. Choose ‘Log Out’

TikTok will invite you to log out completely or switch to a different profile. The latter is a good option if you want to be able to access more than one profile quickly and easily without having to keep logging in and out. However, this option should only be used if you are logged in to a device that only you have access to – as it does not represent a full log out.

Anyone with access to the device can open any account that you stay logged into. So be cautious of which accounts you switch between, and which are open on any single device.

And there you have it! Doing this will ensure your TikTok accounts remain secure and your private information stays, well, private!