How to Log Someone Out of Your Instagram

Have you logged into your Instagram account on a friend or family member’s device, only to forget and leave them…

Jump to section 👇

In this article

Have you logged into your Instagram account on a friend or family member’s device, only to forget and leave them logged in after you’ve left?

One of the great things about Instagram is the fact that it lets you log into your account from multiple devices at the same time – alleviating the need to constantly sign in and out across your mobile device, iPad or tablet, and laptop or desktop device. But this can also mean that you forget to log out of public and alternative devices that may not be yours – exposing your account to hacking and fraud.

Luckily, you can remotely log out of your account on another device, by following these steps.

5 Steps to Log Out of Instagram on Other Devices

  1. Head to your Instagram profile then select the menu button in the top right hand corner, indicated by the three horizontal lines
  2. Select ‘Settings and Privacy’ then ‘Accounts Centre’
  3. Select ‘Password and Security’
  4. Under Security Checks, you will see an option for ‘Where you’re Logged in’. Click this
  5. Each account that you have linked with your login will appear on the screen, alongside information about how many devices are logged into those accounts. Tap on the profile that you want to check

Once you click into the account with unknown or unwanted access, you can see exactly which devices are currently logged into those accounts, when they logged in, and where in the country or world the device was located at the time of login.

From here, you can quickly and easily log out of those devices, leaving only your personal devices connected with your account.