If I Delete The Instagram App What Happens?

If I Delete The Instagram App What Happens? If you feel like you need a break from Instagram, there are…

Jump to section 👇

In this article

If I Delete The Instagram App What Happens?

If you feel like you need a break from Instagram, there are a few different things you can do.

The first is to deactivate your account, which means that your profile is removed from the app through the eyes of followers – but crucially can be reinstated by you at any time.

The second is to delete your account completely, removing all data, posts, and history with your community.

The third is to delete your app and take a step away from social scrolling on your device.

So, what happens when you delete your Instagram app?

In truth, not a lot!

Deleting your Instagram app simply means that the app is no longer accessible on that device until you reinstall it again. Once you reinstall Instagram, you will need to log back into your account but otherwise, very little changes!

Sure, you might miss out on some updates from your friends and community. But that’s about it.