How to Un-Repost on TikTok

Okay, let’s unpack this one a little more. TikTok is a video sharing app, where reposting is a major part…

Jump to section 👇

In this article

Okay, let’s unpack this one a little more.

TikTok is a video sharing app, where reposting is a major part the platform’s engagement journey. When a user sees a TikTok that they like and/or resonate with, they can share or repost it to their own profile.

But what happens if you accidentally repost a video, or change your mind after a period of time and want to reverse the action? Is it possible to un-repost a TikTok?

Luckily, yes – and here’s how to do it.

3 Steps to Un-Repost a TikTok

To understand how to un-repost a TikTok video, you need to know how to repost one (because, spoiler alert, the action is the same).

To repost a video, all you need to do is click on the sweeping arrow at the bottom of the engagement buttons down the right hand side of the video and select ‘Repost’. This will repost the TikTok video to your own profile.

Now for an un-repost.

  1. Chances are that, unless you bookmarked the video as well as reposting it, you will need to search in order to find it. This is because TikTok does not always let you see the videos that you have reposted. However, if you bookmarked the video then you can find it via the ‘Favourites’ tab in your profile.
  2. Once you’ve identified the video, open it into full screen mode and click on the sweeping arrow which is underneath the like and comment buttons to the right hand side of the screen.
  3. Select ‘Remove Repost’ to remove your repost.

NOTE: Removing a repost does not affect the original video; it simply removes your profile’s connection with that video or clip.

And there you have it – a quick and easy process to un-repost a TikTok video that you have changed your mind about or decided isn’t right for you! We hope this article helps!