BlogFacebook Marketing

How to Unhide a Post on Facebook

There are plenty of features offered by Facebook, that are designed to enhance privacy and give users control over the…

1 min read

Nikka GurmaniTwicsy

Quick summary

  • There are plenty of features offered by Facebook, that are designed to enhance privacy and give users control over the content their friends can see, comment on, and engage with.
  • By changing the Privacy to ‘Only Me’, the post becomes hidden to all other users – regardless of whether they are friends with the poster or not.
  • It follows then, that to unhide a post on Facebook, the reverse action must be taken .
Facebook Marketing

There are plenty of features offered by Facebook, that are designed to enhance privacy and give users control over the content their friends can see, comment on, and engage with.

If a user shares a post and then wants to hide that post from other users and friends, whether temporarily or permanently, they can do so by changing the Privacy settings on the post. By changing the Privacy to ‘Only Me’, the post becomes hidden to all other users – regardless of whether they are friends with the poster or not.

It follows then, that to unhide a post on Facebook, the reverse action must be taken. Here’s how to change privacy settings on a post, unhiding it and thereby restoring it to full engagement and visibility.

3 Steps to Unhide a Post on Facebook

  1. Navigate to your profile page and find the post that you want to unhide in your feed
  2. Click on the three dots in the top right hand corner of the post, and select ‘Edit Privacy’ from the pop up menu that appears
  3. Edit the settings to unhide your post and make it visible to any and all the users who you want to be able to engage with

NOTE: Setting the post’s privacy to ‘Public’ means that anyone can see it whether they are your friend or not. Setting your post privacy to ‘Friends’ and ‘Friends of Tagged’ is a popular default, that keeps posts and personal information contained within a small group.

And voila! A quick guide on how to unhide a post using the Privacy settings for your post. You may notice while completing this action that there are other options available, including the ability to archive and move posts to your bin. Archiving a post means removing it from your feed but not deleting it completely, so that you are still able to find it. Deleting it is a more permanent action.

We hope this helps!

Enjoying this article?

Share it with the world!

Article written byNikka Gurmani

Nikka Gurmani is an award-winning Pakistani-American tech journalist and strategic consultant.

All Facebook Marketing

Grow with Twicsy

Followers, likes and views for Instagram, TikTok and YouTube, delivered to your account with support around the clock.

See all services

Buy Instagram and TikTokFollowers & More Delivered in Minutes!

Fast and secure ordering