BlogInstagram Marketing

If Someone Blocked Me on Instagram, How Can I Unblock?

You may not receive a notification when someone blocks you on Instagram, but once you go looking for their profile…

2 min read

Nikka GurmaniTwicsy

Quick summary

  • You may not receive a notification when someone blocks you on Instagram, but once you go looking for their profile and updates, their action will soon become clear.
  • Being blocked on Instagram by another user means that you will no longer be able to visit their profile and see their updates.
  • A profile that is set to private and that has blocked you will be unsearchable.
Instagram Marketing

You may not receive a notification when someone blocks you on Instagram, but once you go looking for their profile and updates, their action will soon become clear.

Being blocked on Instagram by another user means that you will no longer be able to visit their profile and see their updates. Depending on whether or not their profile is public, you will either be able to visit their page but be unable to see any images or information, or your search for them won’t draw up any results.

A profile that is set to private and that has blocked you will be unsearchable.

A profile that is set to public and that has blocked you will be essentially blank and void of all content and updates.

Suffice to say, regardless of when you become aware of being blocked, confirming the action is not too difficult. But how do you reverse the action?

Can You Unblock Yourself?

If you have been blocked by another user on Instagram, there is nothing you can do personally to reverse the decision.

The best thing you can do is to try and speak to them in person if it is someone who you know or use other channels to reach out to them and try to find out why you have been blocked.

How to Unblock Someone

If you are the blocker and want to reverse your decision, it’s very easy to unblock a user.

This is because, as the instigating blocker, you are still able to access the user’s profile – and it’s here that you need to go to reverse your action.

Simply click on the button underneath their bio that reads ‘Unblock’ and they will once again be granted access to your content and updates. Again, there is no notification of unblocking – rather, they will start to see your posts and updates in their newsfeed again, letting them know indirectly that they are unblocked.

To conclude, while there is no way of unblocking yourself from another user’s account, the actual process of blocking and unblocking users is incredibly easy. 

Want a quick Instagram surge? Turn to Twicsy for likes, followers, comments, and views.

Enjoying this article?

Share it with the world!

Article written byNikka Gurmani

Nikka Gurmani is an award-winning Pakistani-American tech journalist and strategic consultant.

All Instagram Marketing

Grow with Twicsy

Followers, likes and views for Instagram, TikTok and YouTube, delivered to your account with support around the clock.

See all services

Buy Instagram and TikTokFollowers & More Delivered in Minutes!

Fast and secure ordering