What Does Nudge Mean on TikTok?

Remember when we could nudge and poke people over on Facebook? Well, on TikTok the nudge feature acts in much…

Jump to section 👇

In this article

Remember when we could nudge and poke people over on Facebook?

Well, on TikTok the nudge feature acts in much the same way. It is a means of getting someone’s attention on the app without sending them a message – perhaps letting a creator know that you want to see some more content, or letting a friend know that you’re open to chat.

How to Use the Nudge Feature

Head to any creator’s profile on TikTok, and you will see a bell icon along the top of the screen next to their username. Click on this and select ‘Nudge’. This will let them know that you want them to go live or upload more content.

You will be prompted to follow the user or creator in order to be notified when they do go live.

Alternatively, you can nudge another user in your DMs, letting them know that they haven’t yet responded to a message you sent, or that you want to chat with them.

In short, the nudge feature is a quick and inoffensive way of letting a user or creator know that you want to engage with them on TikTok. Being nudged is a compliment – so embrace it!