How to See People Accounts on Instagram

Instagram has 2 billion active users in any given month, and while that means it can be a winning place…

Instagram has 2 billion active users in any given month, and while that means it can be a winning place to find your community, it also means there’s a high chance of running across people you find unpleasant. 

When this happens, you can block those accounts – but what if you want to see who you have blocked and unblock them at a later date? Do you know how to see who you blocked on Instagram? 

This straightforward guide will teach you how.

How to View Blocked Accounts on Instagram and Unblock Them

There are many reasons for blocking someone, but there are also times when you block someone by accident or you second-guess your decision later and want to reverse it. When this happens, you can check the list of blocked accounts on your profile and find the person you want to unblock

Here’s how to do that:

  1. Navigate to your profile. 
  2. Press the three horizontal lines to open the menu
  3. Navigate to ‘Settings.’
  4. Tap the ‘Privacy’ button and then find the ‘Blocked Accounts’ option. 
  5. Tap this option to open a list of accounts you have blocked. 

If you want to unblock an account from this list, simply tap that account. This will take you to their profile. From here, press the ‘following/follow’ button to open a drop-down menu. This will give you the option to unblock the account. 

The account holder will not be notified if you unblock them, and you can block them again at any time if you wish to. If you instead want to limit contact with this account without blocking it, you can mute or restrict it. 

FAQs

Can I stop someone from interacting with my profile without blocking them? 

Yes, you can restrict accounts that you do not want contact with, but whom you do not want to block either. If your concern is seeing their content rather than them seeing yours, you can also mute their account. This will ensure that you see less of their content and that their interactions don’t trigger notifications. 

What happens when you restrict someone’s account?

When you restrict an account on Instagram, they will not be blocked, but your content will be shown to them less often and their comments can be hidden. This is a good option when someone has been annoying you, but you do not feel the need to block them. 

Can I block multiple accounts belonging to the same person?

Unfortunately, harassment is a real issue on social media. If someone has made more than one account to harass you, you can take steps to prevent them from contacting you at all. 

When you block someone now, Instagram provides the option to block any new accounts they may create with their credentials. If they create new email addresses, however, they may still be able to find you and bypass Instagram’s blocking system. 

If you are having a problem with an individual harassing you, contact Instagram directly and consider seeking legal advice. 

Catapult your Instagram success with Twicsy. Buy Instagram likes, followers, comments, and video views.